2014 People’s Choice

People’s Choice – Winners Announced!!

Thank you to all who voted in the Premier’s Sustainability Awards – Peoples Choice.
Congratulations to the following finalists who received the most votes in each category and the winners of the  ecostore and EcoSwicth prize packs:


Cleaner Yarra and Bay

Zoos Victoria – Seal the Loop
Diana Randall


Aware Industries – Recycled Pallet Furniture
Marg Hanna


St Macartan’s Primary School – Education for Sustainability
Noah Guest

Environmental Protection

Health of Gippsland Lakes
John Monahan

Infrastructure and Buildings

Burbank – Zero Waste to Landfill Project
Nathan Petrovski

Innovative Products or Services

Earthco – PolyCom Stabilising Aid
Simon Holding

Large Business

Officeworks – Responsible Retailing
Andrew Mackinnon

Small and Medium Enterprises

Interface Constructions
Alicia Darvall


Conservation Volunteers Australia  – Naturewise Eco Escapes
Steve Bailey


What is the People’s Choice?

Members of the public are invited to vote for their favourite finalist in the Premier’s Sustainability Awards categories.  The People’s Choice is a fun way to learn about the finalists and get involved in the awards program. Although the finalists are the same, the public voted People’s Choice does not form part of the official judging, nor does it influence the actual winners of the Premier’s Sustainability Awards which are judged by an independent panel and announced at the awards gala night on Thursday 2 October 2014.

All who vote in the People’s Choice go into the running to win one of nine ecostore and EcoSwitch prize packs.  A winner of the prize pack will be drawn at random from those who vote for the People’s Choice winner in each category. Prize pack winners were announced on Monday 22 September 2014. Voting closed at 5pm, Saturday 20 September.


People’s Choice is proudly supported by

Eco-Store-logo                           EcoSwitch-logo-2010